Larry Coryell and the Eleventh House

  • Amazing performance at the Jazz Workshop, Boston
  • Includes the entire broadcast
  • Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
  • Background liners

Amazingly, Larry Coryell’s Eleventh House were somewhat overshadowed at the time by fusion counterparts such as Weather Report, Return To Forever and the Mahavishnu Orchestra. However, the dynamics and interaction on display here feature not only beautifully intricate work, but ingenious melodic scales befitting musicians of the highest technical ability.

While 1975’s Level One never commercially achieved the classic status of its predecessor (Introducing the Eleventh House), it is an excellent follow-up piece that captures the band at their creative and technical peak, a peak that would spill onto the stage at Boston’s Jazz Workshop.

Hi Hat proudly present a milestone performance in jazz-rock fusion that truly deserves wider recognition. This is the entire FM broadcast of the Eleventh House performance at the Jazz Workshop, Boston, MA on 31st July 1975.

Professionally re-mastered broadcast with background liners and rare archival photographs

1. The Eyes Of Love

2. Band And Song Introductions

3. Level One

4. The Other Side

5. Diedra

6. Some Greasy Stuff

7. That’s The Joint

8. Nictophobia

9. The Cover Girl