CYNDI LAUPER: The Agora Ballroom, Cleveland Ohio, 14 December 1983 (CD)

• Includes the entire WMMS-FM broadcast

• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality

• Background linersAt the end of 1983, Cyndi Lauper was on the verge of rising to superstardom.

Her debut album had been released just two months before this December 14, 1983 concert, and the following year, it would spawn several massive hit singles. Three of them (“Time After Time,” “She Bop,” and “Girls Just Want To Have Fun”) are performed on this WMMS-FM radio broadcast, which also features most of the other songs from the She’s So Unusual album, as well as a few others she’d first sung with her previous band, Blue Angel.


1. Intros > She Bop

2. When You Were Mine

3. I’ll Kiss You

4. Interview

5. Money Changes Everything

6. Time After Time

7. Band Intros

8. He’s So Unusual

9. Yeah Yeah

10. Witness

11. I’m Gonna Be Strong

12. Girls Just Want To Have Fun

13. Oh What a Thrill

14. Maybe He’ll Know > Outro

Leave a Reply