POCO: The Forgotten Trail 1969-1974 (2CD) inc. track listing

One of the first and longest lasting country rock groups.

POCO had their roots in the dying embers of BUFFALO SPRINGFIELD.

This 2 CD collection covers material from 1969 to 1974 recorded for the Epic Label.During this period, four different line ups of the band recorded this material. Founder member RUSTY YOUNG was joined by JIM MESSINA, RICHIE FURAY, RANDY MEISNER, and TIMOTHY SCHMIT, who went on to join THE EAGLES.

This release comes with a 36 page booklet, lots of pictures, and detailed notes of the bands history during this period.

Disc 1: Pickin Up the Pieces, Grand Junction, Consequently So Long, First Love, Calico Lady, My Kind of Love, Hard Luck, Last Call, Honkey Tonk Downstairs, Hurry Up, You Better Think Twice, Anyway Bye Bye, I Guess You Made It, C'Mon, Hear That Music, Kind Woman, Just For Me and You, Bad Weather, You Better Think Twice, Lullaby In September.

Disc 2: You Are the One, From the Inside, A Good Feelin' to Know, I Can See Everything, And Settlin' Down, Blue Water, Fool's Gold, Nothin's Still the Same, Skunk Creek, Here We Go Again, Crazy Eyes, Get in the Wind, Believe Me, Rocky Mountain Breakdown, Faith in the Families, Western Waterloo, Whatever Happened to Your Smile, Sagebrush Serenade.

Leave a Reply