BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN: Upper Darby Theater ‘95 (CD)

Bruce Springsteen (solo acoustic), live at, Tower Theater, Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, 9th December 1995. In 1995, Bruce Springsteen had an international #1 with his Greatest Hits album. Instead of capitalizing with a full-band tour, his next project was The Ghost Of Tom Joad, a partial return to the starkness of his 1982 Nebraska album, reflecting his concerns with the dispossessed in American society. The ensuing solo tour found him performing both material from the album and older classics, in a somber, stripped-back style. This superb performance was broadcast shortly after the album’s release, and is presented here with background notes and images.

  1. DJ Introduction
  2. The Ghost Of Tom Joad
  3. Intro To 'Straight Time'
  4. Straight Time
  5. Darkness On The Edge Of Town
  6. Intro To 'Born In The USA'
  7. Born In The USA
  8. Intro To 'Youngstown';
  9. Youngstown
  10. Sinaloa Cowboys
  11. Balboa Park
  12. Intro To 'Does This Bus Stop At 82nd Street'
  13. Does This Bus Stop At 82nd Street
  14. Intro To 'This Hard Land'
  15. This Hard Land
  16. Streets Of Philadelphia

17. DJ End Credits

Leave a Reply