QMS / QUICKSILVER MESSENGER SERVICE: Fillmore Auditorium – February 5, 1967 (2CD)

One of the very earliest known live recordings by psychedelic jam band legends who conquered San Francisco and later the world, Quicksilver Messenger Service!

Features the rare Jim Murphy-led 5 piece line-up laying down the acid blues grooves the band would follow throughout their career with tracks such as Suzy Q, Smokestack Lightnin , Babe I m Gonna Leave You, Hoochie Coochie Man, and more!

1. Suzy Q
2. I Hear You Knockin
3. Dandelion
4. Acapulco Gold & Silver
5. You Don t Love Me
6. Cod ine
7. Instrumental
8. Smokestack Lightnin

1. Dino s Song
2. Walkin Blues
3. Drivin Wheel (It s Been Too Long Now)
4. Babe I m Gonna Leave You
5. Hey Mama
6. Hoochie Coochie Man
7. All Night Worker
8. Stand By Me
9. Pride Of Man

Leave a Reply