Legends of Guitar:Broadcast Live (5CD Box) by Various Artists

Great value, limited 5CD Box featuring classic FM broadcasts from:

  • Robert Cray
  • Fabulous Thunderbirds
  • Warren Haynes
  • Stephen Stills
  • Roy Buchanan.

Stephen Stills Las Vegas 21st July 1995 (CD)

Fascinating insight into a Stills live performance in the mid 90’s. Stunning versions of classics “Love The One You’re With”, “Long Time Gone”, “For What It’s Worth” and an explosive eight minute “Dark Star”.

Joined by Joe Vitale on drams, Gerald Johnson on bass and Mike Finnegan on keyboards. Broadcast by WHCN-FM from The Joint at the Hard Rock Casino, Las Vegas on 21st July ’95.

  1. Midnight Rider 02. So Begins The Task/>Johnny's Garden 03. The Ballad Of Hollis Brown 04. Find The Cost Of Freedom 05. Love The One You're With 06. Change Partners 07. Treetop Flyer 08. Born Under A Bad Sign 09. Long Time Gone 10. Dark Star 11. For What It's Worth 12. Woodstock 13. Born In Chicago

Robert Cray w/ special guest Stevie Ray Vaughan The Redux Club, Dallas Tx.Jan 21st 1987 (CD)

Smokin' set from Club Redux, Dallas, Texas, Broadcast live by Q-102 FM.

Riding high on the success of this Grammy Award winning 4th album 'Strong Persuader' Cray is joined by Stevie Ray Vaughan for a stunning Strat duel finale.

U.S.FM Radio Broadcast

01 I Guess I Showed Her

02 Still Around

03 T-Bone Shuffle

04 Right Next Door (Because Of Me)

05 Smoking Gun

06 More Than I Can Stand

07 Bad Influence

08 Playing In The Dirt

09 Porch Light

10 Foul Play

11 Phone Booth

12 False Accusations

*13 Cray / SRV Jam *

14 Encore: New Blood *

* with Stevie Ray Vaughan

The Fabulous Thunderbirds Taste Of Chicago : Live '89 (CD)

Helping to galvanize the early 80’s blues revival, the Fabulous Thunderbirds fusion of R & B, rock & roll and Texas blues saw them attain great popularity & success by the time of this broadcast.

Featuring Kim Wilson/vocals, harmonica, Jimmie Vaughan/guitar vocals, Fran Christina/drums, Preston Hubbard/bass and a young Doyle Bramhall Jr/guitar.

Aired by WXRT-FM live from the Taste of Chicago Festival, Grant Park, Chicago IL on 4th July 1989.

Powerful stuff!

1/One Night Stand

2/Wrap It Up

3/Powerful Stuff

4/Mistake Number 1

5/Rock With Me

6/Full Time Lover

7/Rock This Place

8/Knock Yourself Out

9/Tuff Enough

10/Look at That

11/The Crawl

Warren Haynes Live from Emerson College, (Boston, Ma. 29th Nov 1993 - Wers-FM Broadcast)(CD)

Best known as longtime guitarist with The Allman Brothers Band and Gov't Mule, this performance sees Warren Haynes promoting his just released, Chuck Leavell produced debut album 'Tales of Ordinary Madness'

Blistering set originally aired on 88.9 WERS-FM from Emerson College, Boston, MA.

U.S.FM Radio Broadcast

Tear Me Down,

Movers & Shakers,


The Same Thing,

Gambler’s Roll,

Fire In The Kitchen,

Blue Radio,

Sister Justice,

Broken Promised Land


Just Before The Bullets Fly

Roy Buchanan Lonely Nights - Live From My Fathers Place, Roslyn, NY, 27th September 1977 (CD)

Leroy "the man who tumbled the Stones down" Buchanan (1939-1988) was a virtuoso master of the Fender Telecaster; namely a '53 model 2324 nicknamed 'Nancy'.

Feted by the Stones, Lennon, Robbie Robertson & Jeff Beck for his unique tone and 'pinch' harmonic styling's that adorned his albums for Polydor and Atlantic during the 70's.

Captured and broadcast by WLIR-FM at the time of his gold studio album "Loading Zone", hear why Rolling Stone ranked him #57 on a list of the "100 greatest guitarists of all time". He was found hanged by his own shirt in a prison cell on August 14th 1988 in the Fairfax County Jail.U.S.FM Radio Broadcast

  • I’m a Ram
  • Honky Tonk
  • Since You’ve Been Gone
  • Further On Up the Road
  • Delta Woman
  • Slow Down
  • I’m Evil
  • Lonely Nights
  • Green Onions
  • The Messiah Will Come Again.


Leave a Reply