TED NUGENT: Gonzo Goes Live Again (The Radio Shows 1984 & 1977)(2CD)

We are told:

  • Disc 1 shows the Wildman Of Rock n Roll, Ted Nugent, in full swing
  • A stand-out performance from his 1984 tour with Humble Pie
  • Featuring hits including Stranglehold, Cat Scratch Fever and Dog Eat Dog
  • Disc 2 shows Nugent surfing the wave of success brought about by "Free For All"
  • Recorded live for the King Biscuit flower hour in 1977
  • Starting with an epic 15 minute medley rendition of Stranglehold/Just what the doctor ordered.

Ted Nugent was deep into his "Wildman of Rock 'N' Roll" image when he played this show on April 20, 1984, while on a tour co-headlining with Humble Pie. Though the latter group had only recently been reformed, with only Steve Marriott and Jerry Shirley remained from the original lineup, the tour was still highly anticipated. More than anything, it allowed Nugent to play most nights in front of audiences that previously had had only limited exposure to his music and flamboyant stage show.

CD 1

  1. Blame It On The Night
  2. Knockin' At Your Door
  3. Free-For-All
  4. Don't You Want My Love
  5. Draw The Line
  6. Great White Buffalo
  7. Need You Bad
  8. Go Down Fighting
  9. Interlude

10.Thunder Thighs

 CD 2

  1. Interlude
  2. Tied Up In Love
  3. Interlude
  4. Stranglehold
  5. Medley: Stormtroopin' / Hey Baby/Cat Scratch Fever / Wang Dang Sweet Poontang
  6. Dog Eat Dog
  7. Stranglehold / Just What The Doctor Ordered
  8. Free For All / Snakeskin Cowboys
  9. A Thousand Knives

10. Motor City Madhouse

Leave a Reply