DR. FEELGOOD: Taking No Prisoners (with Gypie 1977-81) (4CD + DVD + 60p Booklet) Box Set

"This 4CD DVD set contains the 4 studio albums and two live albums recorded with John 'Gypie' Mayo while with the band.

There is also a demo (previously unissued) done at ‘Feelgood’ House of ‘Riding On The L & N’ which was subsequently recorded for the ‘Let It Roll’ abum.

The set has alternate versions of Down At The (Other) Doctors and ‘As Long As The Price Is Right’ and the final Dr Feelgood single for UA-Waiting For Saturday Night’ which features Gypie’s replacement, Johnny Guitar.CD 3 also contains an early live show at ‘The Paddocks’, Canvey Island from June 1977 of which only 2 tracks have been previously released (in a different mix as 12” B sides).

It was mixed at Abbey Road with Sparko (the bass player) in attendance.CD 4 contains the 4 live tracks from ‘As It Happens’ EP which came with early copies of the LP and 7 unreleased recordings from the Hemel Hempstead show which did not appear on ‘As It Happens’ LP.

Leave a Reply