SIMON & GARFUNKLE: Live in ’67 (CD)

  • Historical performance at the Monterey Festival
  • Includes the entire NET-FM broadcast
  • Complete with background notes and rare images

By the end of 1967, Simon & Garfunkel were firmly established as the world’s most successful pop duo. That June they’d performed an acclaimed set at the Monterey Festival, before collaborating with Mike Nichols on The Graduate soundtrack. They also performed a large number of gigs, one of which is captured here (having originally been recorded for broadcast on the NET-FM Show). Featuring Simon’s brother Eddie on second guitar, it takes in early classics as well as more recent numbers such as Punky’s Dilemma and America, which would appear on their forthcoming Bookends album. It’s presented here complete with background notes and images.

  • 1.       A Poem On The Underground Wall
  • 2.       For Emily, Wherever I May Find Her
  • 3.       Overs
  • 4.       Introduction of Eddie Simon
  • 5.       Anji
  • 6.       Patterns
  • 7.       The Sounds Of Silence
  • 8.       Scarborough Fair
  • 9.       America

Leave a Reply