JONI MITCHELL: Comfort in Melancholy – Music and Conversation (2CD)


Fascinating and enthralling promotional radio performances from Joni in the 90’s.

The first from February 1991 takes place with Murray McLauchlan on the Swinging on a Star show at CBC-FM, Toronto promoting her “Night Ride Home” album.

The second is from KSCA-FM in Glendale, California in October 1994 where Joni plays songs from the Grammy Award winning “Turbulent Indigo”.

Swinging On A Star

CBC-FM, Toronto, February 1991

Disc One

1) Woodstock (Murray McLauchlan)

2) Conversation

3) Cherokee Louise

4) Conversation

5) Night Ride Home

6) Conversation

7) It's All Over Now, Baby Blue

8) Conversation

9) Hejira

10) Conversation

11) The Circle Game


KSCA-FM Glendale, CA October 1994

Disc Two

1. Conversation

2. Sunny Sunday

3. Conversation

4. Loves Cries

5. Conversation

6. Sex Kills

7. Conversation

8. Moon At The Window

9. Conversation

10. Facelift

11. Conversation

12. Just Like This Train

13. Conversation

Leave a Reply