FLYING BURRITO BROTHERS: Live at The Palomino, North Hollywood, June 8th 1969 (2CD)

This remarkable set was taped at Hollywood’s Palomino club, where the Burritos had a Monday night residency in mid-1969. Featuring country-rock legends Gram Parsons, Chris Hillman and Clarence White, as well as guest vocalist Jimmy Lee Morris, they perform a remarkable cross-section of tracks, including classics from their recently released debut album as well as many non-LP songs. Originally broadcast by a local North Hollywood radio station, it’s presented here in superb sound quality, complete with background notes and rare images.


1 Sing Me Back Home

2 The Train Song

3 Dream Baby

4 She Once Lived Here

5 We’ve Got To Get Ourselves Together

6 Long Black Limousine

7 Dark End Of The Street

8 She Thinks I Still Care

9 Undo The Right / Somebody’s Back In Town

10 Lucille

11 I Threw Away The Rose

12 You Win Again


1 Buckaroo

2 Sweet Mental Revenge

3 Another Place Another Time

4 Life In Prison

5 Hungry Eyes / High On A Hilltop

6 Sing Me Back Home

7 Hot Burrito #1

8 Hot Burrito #2

9 The Train Song

10 Everybody Loves A Winner

Leave a Reply