The Allman Brothers – Manley Field House, Syracuse, NY (2CD)

Having bravely regrouped after the shattering blow of Duane Allman’s death in October 1971, in 1972 the Allman Brothers hit the road with a vengeance. Featuring tracks from all the albums they’d released so far, this superb set was broadcast on WNEW-FM, and finds them on dizzying form, firmly on their way to becoming America’s biggest band. It’s presented here with background notes and images.


1. Statesboro Blues

2. Done Somebody Wrong

3. Ain’t Wastin’ Time No More

4. One Way Out

5. Stormy Monday

6. You Don’t Love Me  


1. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed

2. Midnight Rider

3. Whipping Post