BLUE CHEER: What Doesn’t Kill You (CD)

After reforming in the Spring of 1999 with two of the original three members, Blue Cheer have toured constantly in Europe and America. Now for the first time, a new studio recording truly represents the power of the band that ushered in the beginnings of heavy metal rock. Not since their historic recording of “Summertime Blues,” which catapulted them into the national spotlight in the Summer of 1967, has a recording held this much melodic punch.

1. Rollin' Dem Bones
2. Piece o' the Pie
3. Born Under a Bad Sign
4. Gypsy Rider
5. Young Lions in Paradise
6. I Don't Know About You
7. I'm Gonna Get You
8. Maladjusted Child
9. Just a Little Bit (Redux)
10. No Relief

Leave a Reply