HARRY CHAPIN: Bottom Line Archive Series / Live 1981 (3CD)



For this expanded re-mastered edition, they've given you the original set, as released in 1998, PLUS an additional, previously unreleased 88-minute show. To demarcate the second show, they've started with the club s pre-show room ambience exactly what you would have heard sitting in the audience, moments before the band took the stage. It s another riveting performance and as always, the band gives their impeccable all. Harry s voice may show some wear n tear by the time they come around to Circle , but it only adds to this vivid snapshot of an incredible artist who, having given his all, shows that there s still something there left to give.

1. Taxi
2. Story of A Life
3. I Miss America
4. Mercenaries
5. A Better Place To Be
6. I Want To Learn A Love Song
7. Mr. Tanner
8. W.O.L.D.
9. Mismatch
10. Old Folkie
11. Let Time Go Lightly

Disc Two
1. Cat's In The Cradle
2. Remember When The Music
3. 30,000 Pounds Of Bananas
4. Sequel
5. Up On The Shelf (Intro)
6. Up On The Shelf
7. Star Trippers
8. Intro/Tuning
9. If My Mary
10. Bluesman

Disc Three
1. Flowers Are Red (Intro)
2. Flowers Are Red
3. Halfway To Heaven (Intro)
4. Halfway To Heaven
5. Paint A Picture Of Yourself
6. Mail Order Annie (Intro)
7. Mail Order Annie
8. The Audience Button
9. Dreams Go By
10. Poor Damn Fool (Intro)
11. Poor Damn Fool
12. Sniper (Intro)
13. Sniper
14. You Are The Only Song
15. Circle --The Bottom Line Archive

Leave a Reply