BOB DYLAN and FRIENDS: Decades Live… ’61 To ‘94 (8CD Box Set)

Decades Live… ’61 To ‘94 (8CD Box Set)

  • 8CDs, Collectors Box Set with 16 Page Full Colour Booklet with Background Liners and Rare Images
  • Exhilarating live performances across 4 decades of Bob Dylan masterpieces
  • Includes broadcasts from various radio stations, including WBAI-FM, WNBC-FM and others.

Since coming to prominence in 1962, Bob Dylan has never ceased to create and innovate, his remarkable songwriting being matched by the quality and quantity of his live performances. This 8-disc set gathers several historically important sets, all originally recorded for broadcast on various different stations, including WBAI-FM, WNBC-FM and others. They find him playing intimately and in front of huge crowds, with material ranging from protest folk to rock’n’roll, and are accompanied here by background notes and images.

Disc One: A Collection Of Radio Broadcasts “The Roar Of A Wave”

Saturday Of Folk Music – July 19th 1961 WRVR-FM.

  1. Handsome Molly
  2. Omie Wise
  3. Poor Lazarus
  4. Mean Old Railroad
  5. Acne

Folk Song Festival – October 29th 1961 WNYC-AM

  1. Sally Gal
  2. The Girl I Left Behind

Broadside Show – May 1962 WBAI-FM

  1. Ballad Of Donald White
  2. The Death Of Emmett Till
  3. Blowin’ In The Wind

Billy Faier Show – October 1962 WBAI-FM

  1. Baby Let Me Follow You Down
  2. Talkin’ John Birch Paranoid Blues
  3. The Death Of Emmett Till
  4. Make Me A Pallet On Your Floor

Madhouse On Castle Street – January 4th 1963 BBC TV

  1. Blowin’ In The Wind
  2. The Swan On The River

Skip Weiner – February 1963 WBAI-FM

  1. Tomorrow Is A Long Time
  2. Masters Of War
  3. Bob Dylan’s Blues

Oscar Brand Show – March 1963 WNBC-FM

  1. Girl Of The North County
  2. Only A Hobo

Disc Two: A Collection Of Radio Broadcasts “The Roar Of A Wave”

Folk Singer’s Choice – January 13th 1962 WBAI-FM

  1. Lonesome Whistle Blues
  2. Fixin’ To Die
  3. Tell Me Baby
  4. Hard Traveling
  5. The Death Of Emmett Till
  6. Standing On The Highway
  7. Roll On John
  8. Stealin’
  9. Long Time Man Feel Bad
  10. Baby Please Don’t Let Go
  11. Hard Times In New York Town

Stud Terkel’s Wax Museum April 26th 1963 WFMT-FM

  1. Farewell
  2. A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall
  3. Bob Dylan’s Dream
  4. Boots Of Spanish Leather
  5. John Brown
  6. Who Killed Davey Moore
  7. Blowin’ In The Wind

Disc Three: Hard Rain US TV Broadcast Version, Fort Collins, May 23rd 1976 NBC-TV

  1. A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall
  2. Blowin’ In The Wind
  3. Railroad Boy
  4. Deportee
  5. I Pity The Poor Immigrant
  6. Shelter From The Storm
  7. Maggie’s Farm
  8. One Too Many Mornings
  9. Mozambique
  10. Idiot Wind
  11. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door (snippet during end credits)

Disc Four: Dylan & Petty Sydney, Australia February 24th / 25th 1986 KSAN-FM

  1. Positivity Fourth Street
  2. All Along The Watchtower **
  3. Masters Of War
  4. I’ll Remember You
  5. I Forgot More Than You’ll Ever Know
  6. Bye Bye Johnny
  7. Breakdown
  8. Just Like A Woman
  9. Blowin’ In The Wind
  10. That Lucky Old Sun
  11. So You Want To Be A Rock N’ Roll Star
  12. Spike
  13. Like A Rolling Stone
  14. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door

** Washington, USA, July 31st 1986

Disc Five: Rich Stadium, Buffalo, New York July 4th 1986 – MTV

  1. So Long Good Luck And Goodbye
  2. Positively Fourth Street
  3. Clean Cut Kid
  4. Emotionally Yours
  5. Trust Yourself
  6. We Had It All
  7. Masters Of War
  8. Straight Into Darkness *
  9. Think About Me *
  10. The Waiting *
  11. Breakdown *
  12. To Ramona **
  13. One Too Many Mornings **
  14. A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall**

Disc Six: Rich Stadium, Buffalo, New York July 4th 1986 – MTV

  1. I Forgot More Than You’ll Ever Know
  2. Band Of The Hand
  3. When the Night Comes Falling
  4. Lonesome Town
  5. Ballad Of A Thin Man
  6. Bye, Bye Johnny *
  7. Even The Losers *
  8. Spike *
  9. Refugee *
  10. Rainy Day Women 12 & 35
  11. Seeing The Real You At Last
  • Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers without Dylan
  • ** Bob Dylan without Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers

Disc Seven: Woodstock ’94, Saugerties, NY North Stage 14th August 1994 WNEW-FM

  1. Jokerman
  2. Just Like A Woman
  3. All Along The Watchtower
  4. It Takes A Lot To Laugh
  5. Don’t Think Twice
  6. Masters Of War
  7. It’s All Over Now Baby Blue
  8. God Knows
  9. I Shall Be Released
  10. Highway 61 Revisited
  11. Rainy Day Women 12 & 35
  12. It Ain’t Me Babe

Disc Eight: Various

Johnny Cash Show – ABC TV 1st May 1969

  1. I Threw It All Away
  2. Living The Blues

World Of John Hammond, WTTW-TV, Chicago, September 10th 1975

  1. Hurricane
  2. Simple Twist Of Fate
  3. Oh Sister

The Bob Fass Radio Show Broadcast, WBAI-FM, New York, March 28th 1963

  1. Bob Talk
  2. Bob Talk
  3. Bob Talk
  4. Bob Talk (As Rory Grossman)
  5. Bob (As Fraud Rugster) Naked Theater
  6. Bob (As Rumple Billy Burp) Folk Singer Suits
  7. Bob Talk (As Elvis Bickel)
  8. Bob Talk (with Suzie Rotolo) Time Machines

Leave a Reply