WILSON PICKETT: The Complete Atlantic Albums Collection (10CD Box)

We are told:

10 CD Clamshell box with replica LP Sleeves. Wilson Pickett was a pioneer of American R&B and soul music. After signing with Atlantic Records in 1964, the Alabama-born singer/songwriter went on to record unforgettable hits like Mustang Sally, Land of 1000 Dances and his signature track, In The Midnight Hour. Wilson Pickett’s extraordinary legacy is being celebrated with a new boxed set that brings together all 10 of the studio albums the Rock and Roll Hall of Famer recorded with Atlantic Records between 1965 and 1971.

The new collection features 10 classic studio albums: In the Midnight Hour (1965), The Exciting Wilson Pickett (1966), The Wicked Pickett (1967), The Sound of Wilson Pickett (1967), I’m In Love (1968), The Midnight Mover (1968), Hey Jude (1969), Right On (1970), Wilson Pickett in Philadelphia (1970), and Don’t Knock My Love (1971). Each one is presented in a sleeve that replicates the original release’s artwork. All the discs are presented in a handsome clamshell box.

Leave a Reply