ARETHA FRANKLIN: A Brand New Me With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

A Brand New Me With  The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra (1CD Jewel Case)

We are told .....

In January 1967, a 24-year old Aretha Franklin signed to Atlantic Records and began one of the most legendary runs in music history, releasing five U.S. hit singles in that year alone. Rhino celebrates the 50th anniversary of Franklin’s historic signing with an opportunity to hear her classic Atlantic masters like never before.

A BRAND NEW ME: ARETHA FRANKLIN WITH THE ROYAL PHILHARMONIC ORCHESTRA pairs classic vocals from some of the most iconic songs that the Queen of Soul recorded for Atlantic Records with new arrangements performed by The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, recorded the music at Abbey Road Studios in London, with brand new backing vocals led by Grammy®-winning singer Patti Austin.

The result is another timeless record that retains the soul, groove, and gospel power of Franklin’s revered talent. Among the standout tracks are newly re-imagined versions of classics like the Billboard #1 R&B hits “Respect,” “Think,” “Don’t Play That Song (You Lied),” and “Angel.”

The album was produced by Nick Patrick and Don Reedman, the masterminds behind the massive worldwide success of If I Can Dream: Elvis Presley With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, which recently topped the charts in multiple countries and has sold more than 1.5 million copies.

1. “Think”

2. “Don’t Play That Song (You Lied)”

3. “I Say A Little Prayer”

4. “Until You Come Back To Me (That’s What I’m Gonna Do)”

5. “A Brand New Me”

6. “A Natural Woman (You Make Me Feel Like)”

7. “Angel”

8. “Border Song (Holy Moses)”

9. “Let It Be”

10. “People Get Ready”

11. “Oh Me Oh My (I’m A Fool For You Baby)”

12. “You’re All I Need To Get By”

13. “Son Of A Preacher Man”

14. “Respect”

Leave a Reply