RY COODER: Acoustic Performance Radio Ranch 12th December 1972 (CD)

  • Stunning Acoustic Performance at Radio Branch. Broadcast on WMMS-FM 12th December 1972
  • Includes the entire broadcast
  • Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality. Background liners

Ry Cooder needs little introduction to a large majority as he has come to dominate the respect and admiration metered out by numerous artists and critics over the last five decades.

Since the Sixties with the Rising Sons, Cooder has been a formidable host, presenting guitar sounds that hark back to primal bottleneck blues, country, jazz,
Hawaiian slack-key guitar, Bahamian folk music and countless other styles. He's combined varying musical idioms into his own eclectic style as one of the world's foremost performers of roots music. Ry Cooder’s pioneering musicianship can never be overestimated likewise, his impact on world music and it’s profound influence on many of his contemporaries.

Echoes’ presents the entire WMMS-FM broadcast, allowing the listener a chance to share the stage with this incredible talent as it happened in Cleveland, Ohio on 12th December 1972. With liners and photos.

1. Radio Announcement > Talking
2. Police Dog Blues
3. Tuning > Song Intro
4. Comin’ In On A Wing And A Prayer
5. Tuning > Song Intro
6. Great Dream From Heaven
7. Tuning > Song Intro
8. Clean Up At Home
9. Tuning > Song Intro
10. Tattler
11. You’re Gonna Need Somebody On Your Bond
12. Radio Announcement > Song Intro
13. F.D.R In Trinidad
14. Tuning > Song Intro
15. Floating Bridge
16. Billy The Kid
17. Diddy Wah Diddy
18. Dark Was The Nigh (Cold Was The Groud)
19. Jesus Is On The Mainline
20. Going To Boomsville

Leave a Reply