DON MCLEAN; The Bottom Line April ‘74 (CD) by Don McLean

The October 1971 release of American Pie catapulted Don McLean to stardom, and the ensuing three years saw him touring internationally and recording further albums whilst coming to terms with his huge success. This superb live set was taped for broadcast on WNYU-FM in New York’s legendary Bottom Line club in April 1974, and contains several of his best-known songs. It’s presented here complete with background notes and images.

1.        Cowboy Hero
2.        Lovesick Blues
3.        Winter Song
4.        Where Were You Baby When My Heart Went Out
5.        Now That You're Around Me
6.        On The Amazon
7.        American Pie
8.        Hey Hey Hey
9.        Sally Anne
10.   By The Waters Of Babylon
11.   David David
12.   Frightened Atmosphere
13.   Spinnin' Top
14.   Andrew McRue
15.   Vincent
16, This Land Is Your Land

Leave a Reply