BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN; The Roxy Theater, West Hollywood July 7, 1978 (3CD)

Recorded for broadcast on KMET-FM, and regarded as one of Springsteen’s best ever performances, this outstanding show captures the Boss at the height of his powers, near the outset of his legendary Darkness Tour. The remarkable set list includes live premieres of his classics Point Blank, Raise Your Hand and Independence Day (performed solo on piano for the sole time on the tour), as well as standards such as Twist & Shout, Rave On and Heartbreak Hotel. It’s presented here complete with background notes and images.

1.         Intro / ‘No private parties’
2.         Rave On
3.         Badlands
4.         Spirit In The Night
5.         Darkness On The Edge Of Town
6.         Candy’s Room
7.         For You
8.         Point Blank
9.         The Promised Land
10.      Prove It All Night
11.      Intro / ‘Alice In Wonderland’
12.      Racing In The Street
13.      Thunder Road
14.      Outro

Disc 2
1.         Paradise By The ‘C’
2.         Fire
3.         Adam Raised A Cain
4.         Mona
5.         She’s The One
6.         Growin’ Up
7.         It’s Hard To Be A Saint In The City
8.         Backstreets
9.         Heartbreak Hotel
10.      Rosalita (Come Out Tonight)

1.     Independence Day (solo piano)
2.     Born To Run
3.     Because The Night
4.     Raise Your Hand
5.     Radio comments
6.     Twist & Shout

Leave a Reply