THE BAND; Carter Barron Amphitheater, Washington DC, July 17th 1976 (Vinyl 180g 2LP) Track titles included

‘This show runs through nearly every great song the Band ever wrote and recorded since their original inception... remarkably fresh and exciting’ -

  • Classic live show
  • Recorded shortly before The Last Waltz
  • Superb audio fidelity
  • Background notes included
  • First time on Vinyl
  • 2x 180g Vinyl w/ insert in sleeve

After more than 15 years together, by the summer of 1976 the Band was approaching its end. This superb concert, performed at a 4000-seat arena on a warm Saturday night, captures them on terrific form as they play a cross-section of their remarkable back catalogue shortly before their final appearance at the legendary ‘Last Waltz’ on Thanksgiving Weekend the same year.

Side 1
1. Don’t Do It (5:25)
2. The Shape I’m In (4:06)
3. It Makes No Difference (7:19)
Side 2
1. The Weight (4:43)
2. King Harvest (Has Surely Come) (3:40)
3. Twilight (3:24)
4. Ophelia (3:31)
Side 3
1. Tears Of Rage (5:50)
2. Forbidden Fruit (6:03)
3. This Wheel’s On Fire (3:51)
Side 4
1. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
2. The Genetic Method (2:58)
3. Chest Fever (5:10)
4. Up On Cripple Creek (5:49)
5. The W S Walcott Medicine Show (3:55)

Leave a Reply