BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN: Winterland Night (3CD)

This 3 CD set contains the best quality recording of the legendary Winterland broadcast, performed at the renowned San Francisco venue on 15th December, just two weeks before the whole tour wrapped up for good.  The tour has since become viewed as perhaps Springsteen's best in a storied career of concert performances.  'Tonight you’re gonna hear the concert of your life', the radio announcer at KSAN stated to those listening in. He wasn’t wrong, and now, some 35 years later, this very same show is available for everybody to either re-live or enjoy for the first time. Total Running Time: 191 Minutes.

Disc: 1
1. Intro
2. Badlands
3. Streets Of Fire
4. Spirit In The Night
5. Darkness On The Edge Of Town
6. Factory
7. The Promised Land
8. Prove It All Night
9. Racing In The Street
10. Thunder Road
11. Jungleland
12. The Ties That Bind
Disc: 2
1. Intro
2. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
3. The Fever
4. Fire
5. Candys Room
6. Because The Night
7. Point Blank
8. Mona Preachers Daughter
9. Shes The One
10. Backstreets
11. Rosalita
Disc: 3
1. Intro
2. Born To Run
3. Devil With The Blue Dress On
4. Good Golly Miss Molly
5. CC Rider
6. Jenny Take A Ride
7. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out
8. Raise Your Hand
9. Quarter To Three

Leave a Reply