Tower of Power formed in 1968, and just two years later their horn section started playing on tracks for other artists. They're on "Jaded" by Aerosmith, "The Bitch Is Back" by Elton John, "The Power Of Love" by Huey Lewis & the News. We asked group founder Emilio Castillo, who plays sax in the band, to name their Top 5 horn riffs on tracks for other artists. None of those aforementioned songs made the list, but Emilio provided a thoughtful and well-annotated list from a wide array of artists.


Leave a Reply