FLYING BURRITO BROTHERS: White Line Fever – The Record Plant, Hollywood, September 19th,1971 (CD)

Following Sneaky Pete's decision to leave the band in April '71 for a more lucrative day job as a session player in L.A., Al Perkins was drafted in from Texas band 'Shiloh'.  Their third album 'The Flying Burrito Brothers' was released on A & M in June after which, Bernie Leadon departed to join Linda Ronstadt’s backing band with Glen Fry, Randy Meisner & Don Henley....

By now a Burrito show was divided into an electric country rock section followed by an acoustic bluegrass segment led by Bob Gibson on vocals. On September 19th the band recorded this Jim Dickson produced legendary performance for KMET radio station at the Record Plant in Hollywood.

Musicians were:-

Chris Hillman

Michael Clarke

Al Perkins

Kenny Wertz

Byron Berline

Roger Bush

Rick Roberts

Bob Gibson

& the returning Bernie Leadon

  1. Steel Guitar Rag
  2.  Six Days On The Road
  3.  100 Years From Now
  4.  My Uncle
  5. White Line Fever
  6. Band Introduction
  7.  Instrumental
  8.  Why Are You Crying
  9.  Orange Blossom Special
  10. Roger Bush On Bluegrass
  11. Devil In Disguise
  12.  Colorado
  13.  Introduction To Bob Gibson
  14.  Funky In The Country
  15. Sam Stone
  16.  About Time
  17. For Loving Me
  18.  Announcer
  19.  Four Days Of Rain
  20. Hot Burrito 2
  21. Steel Guitar Rag

Announcer / Close Out

Leave a Reply