BOB DYLAN: 30th Anniversary Concert Celebration (2CD Deluxe Edition) inc track listing

Columbia Records and Legacy Recording have announced The 30th Anniversary Concert Celebration- Deluxe Edition  will be released on March 4, 2014.  The collection will be available in three different formats: 2CD, 2DVD, and Blu-ray disc.

The CD version will include unreleased tracks from Sinéad O’Connor and Eric Clapton that were recorded during the sound check for the event. This is the first time the event will be available on DVD and Blu-ray, and those copies will include forty minutes of unreleased footage and bonus tracks.

The 30th Anniversary Concert Celebration- Deluxe Edition showcases the best of the October 16, 1992 Madison Square Garden concert that celebrated Dylan’s first Columbia Records album. The show featured artists such as Johnny Cash, Lou Reed, Stevie Wonder, and Tracy Chapman, who all performed classic Dylan songs throughout the evening.

CD Audio bonus tracks:

Sinéad O’Connor – I Believe In You (from sound check – previously unreleased)
Eric Clapton – Don’t Think Twice, It’s Alright (from sound check – previously unreleased)

Disc: 1
1. Like a Rolling Stone - John Mellencamp
2. Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat - John Mellencamp
3. Introduction by Kris Kristofferson - Kris Kristofferson
4. Blowin' in the Wind - Stevie Wonder
5. Foot of Pride - Lou Reed
6. Masters of War - Eddie Vedder and Mike McCready
7. The Times They Are A-Changin' - Tracy Chapman
8. Introduction By Kris Kristofferson - Kris Kristofferson
9. It Ain't Me, Babe - June Carter Cash and Johnny Cash
10. What Was It You Wanted - Willie Nelson
11. I'll Be Your Baby Tonight - Kris Kristofferson
12. Highway 61 Revisited - Johnny Winter
13. Seven Days - Ron Wood
14. Just Like a Woman - Richie Havens
15. When the Ship Comes In - The Clancy Brothers and Robbie O'Connell with special guest Tommy Makem
16. Introduction by Johnny Cash - Johnny Cash
17. You Ain't Goin' Nowhere - Mary-Chapin Carpenter, Rosanne Cash and Shawn Colvin
18. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right (Rehearsal) - Eric Clapton
Disc: 2
1. Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues - Neil Young
2. All Along the Watchtower - Neil Young
3. I Shall Be Released - Chrissie Hynde
4. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right - Eric Clapton
5. Emotionally Yours - Rose Mitcham, Brenda White King, Jerry Barnes, Christine Ohlman, Dennis Collins, Gynnice Coleman, Katrice Barnes, Curtis King, Jr., Cissy Houston, Leotis Clyburn, Gary Houston, Sheryl Crow, The O'Jays
6. When I Paint My Masterpiece - The Band
7. Absolutely Sweet Marie - George Harrison
8. License to Kill - Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
9. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35 - Bob Dylan
10. Mr. Tambourine Man - Roger McGuinn
11. It's Alright, Ma (I'm Only Bleeding) - Bob Dylan
12. My Back Pages - Bob Dylan, Roger Mcguinn, Tom Petty, Neil Young, Eric Clapton & George Harrison
13. Knockin' on Heaven's Door - Kris Kristofferson, Robbie O'Connell, Mike McCready, Shawn Colvin, Neil Young, Stevie Wonder, Various, Sinéad O'Connor, John Mellencamp, Mary-Chapin Carpenter, Ron Wood, Tracy Chapman, Eddie Vedder, Lou Reed, Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers, June Carter Cash, Eric Clapton, Richie Havens, Rosanne Cash, George Harrison, Chrissie Hynde, Roger McGuinn, The O'Jays, Bob Dylan, Johnny Winter, The Clancy Brothers, Willie Nelson, Johnny Cash, The Band
14. Girl from the North Country - Bob Dylan
15. I Believe in You (Afternoon Rehearsal) - Sinéad O'Connor

Leave a Reply