Secret World Live (Blu-ray) by Peter Gabriel

Secret World Live (Blu-ray)

Peter Gabriel’s Grammy Award winning film ‘Secret World Live’ has now been newly restored and remastered from the original film to be seen and heard in the best possible quality on DVD & Blu-Ray.

Filmed in Modena, Italy across two nights in November 1993 as part of Peter Gabriel’s acclaimed ‘Secret World Live’ tour in support of the ‘Us’ album, the show is elaborately presented and choreographed with two stages joined by a narrow pier.

Peter Gabriel has always been a charismatic live performer with the ability to draw his audience into the onstage world he has created and rarely has this been better captured than on ‘Secret World Live’.Fully restored and remastered from the original film and simultaneously released on DVD & Blu-Ray.

Features many of Peter Gabriel’s greatest hits including ‘Steam’, ‘Sledgehammer’, ‘Don’t Give Up’, ‘In Your Eyes’, ‘Digging In The Dirt’, ‘Shaking The Tree’ and ‘Solsbury Hill’.


1 Come Talk To Me,

2. Steam,

3 Across The River,

4 Slow Marimbas,

5 Shaking The Tree,

6 Blood Of Eden,

7 San Jacinto,

8 Kiss That Frog,

9 Washing Of The Water,

10 Solsbury Hill,

11 Digging In The Dirt,

12 Sledgehammer,

13 Secret World,

14 Don’t Give Up,

15 In Your Eyes,

Bonus Features:

‘Red Rain’ - cut from the original film, this is now included for the first time.

Time-lapse film of the complex stage set up.

The making of Peter Gabriel’s ‘Secret World Live’ film including interviews and behind the scenes footage.

Newly restored photo montage slideshow to the remixed ‘Quiet’ version of ‘Steam’.

‘The Rhythm Of The Heat’ orchestral version from the ‘New Blood: Live In London’ show.


Leave a Reply