MILES DAVIS: The Lost Broadcast (CD)

The Lost Broadcast (CD)

We are told .....


The recording on this CD was made the night before Black Beauty was recorded, albeit at the same venue, with the same line-up (Davis,Corea, Grossman, Holland, De Johnette and Airto Moreira on percussion) and also as support to the Dead (and Stone the Crows).

This April 9th gig however is a different beast to that of its predecessor. A differing set-list and very sparse arrangements, absent the night before, make this previously unreleased recording very much a lost broadcast (it was transmitted live by local FM radio) and its first release here on CD will delight fans of Davis mid period work.

1. Directions 06:59
2. Miles Runs The Voodoo Down 10:08
3. This 04:32
4. It's About That Time 11:59
5. I Fall In Love Too Easily 02:00
6. Sanctuary 03:20
7. Spanish Key 13:02
8. Bitches Brew/The Theme 13:48


Hi. I'm Tony Andrews and I am Contributing Editor / Jazz here. I hope you found the above interesting. If you want anything jazz-related published here (free of charge) then please email me at and/or you can leave a message on +44(0) 7734 816 345 and I'll see if it fits.  Thank you.

Leave a Reply