Miles Davis – Live In Toyko 1975 (2CD)

Live In Toyko 1975 (2CD)

• Brilliant performance live in Tokyo

• Includes the entire broadcast

• Digitally remastered

• Background liners

On his tour of Japan in early 1975, Miles Davis presented some of the most searing, electric fusion ever heard in concert. The performances on this 2CD set,  FM broadcast, hail from a January 22 gig at Shinjuku Kohseinenkin Hall in Tokyo. Staged ten days earlier than the February 1 shows at which his Agharta and Pangaea LPs were recorded, this includes some songs not contained on those albums, and spotlights one of the most adventurous bands Davis assembled.


1. Prelude & Funk

2. Maiysha

3. Ife


1. Mtume

2. Turnaround Phrase

3. Tune In 5

4. Untitled


Hi. I'm Tony Andrews and I am Contributing Editor / Jazz here. I hope you found the above interesting. If you want anything jazz-related published here (free of charge) then please email me at and/or you can leave a message on +44(0) 7734 816 345 and I'll see if it fits.  Thank you.