Essential Listening: Weather Report – Forecast: Tomorrow (3CD+DVD, Box set) inc. track listing

Forecast: Tomorrow (3CD+DVD, Box set)

Led by Miles Davis alumni Joe Zawinul and Wayne Shorter, Weather Report incorporated elements of electronic, rock and world music into jazz motifs.

This 3-CD set covers their entire 15-year (1970-1985) career with 37 tracks, highlighted by favorites like In a Silent Way; Super Nova; Milky Way; Birdland; Havona; Eurydice (Full Version) and more, plus unreleased tracks.

And the DVD offers two full hours of live Weather Report in their prime, performing with Jaco Pastorius on bass and Peter Erskine on drums.

The forecast is very, very good!

Disc: 1
1. In A Silent Way - Miles Davis
2. Super Nova
3. Experience In E
4. Milky Way
5. Tears
6. Eurydice
7. Orange Lady
8. Unknown Soldier
9. Directions
10. Surucucu
11. Second Day In August
12. 125th Street Congress
Disc: 2
1. Nubian Sundance
2. Blackthorn Rose
3. Badia
4. Cannon Ball
5. Black Market
6. Three Clowns
7. Havona
8. Birdland
9. Palladium
10. The Pursuit Of The Woman With The Feathered Hat
11. The Orphan
12. Sightseeing
Disc: 3
1. Dream Clock
2. Three Views of a Secret
3. Port of Entry
4. Dara Factor Two
5. Procession
6. Plaza Real
7. The Well
8. D-Flat Waltz
9. Domino Theory
10. Predator
11. Face on the Barroom Floor
12. Indiscretions
13. 125th Street Congress
Disc: 4
1. Black Market
2. Scarlet Woman
3. Young And Fine
4. The Pursuit Of The Woman With The Feathered Hat
5. A Remark You Made
6. River People
7. Thanks for the Memories
8. Cop
9. Mr. Gone
10. In A Silent Way
11. Waterfall
12. Teen Town
13. I Got It Bad And That Ain't Good/The Midnight Sun Will Never Set On You
14. Birdland
15. Introductions
16. Fred & Jack
17. Elegant People
18. Badia


Hi. I'm Tony Andrews and I am Contributing Editor / Jazz here. I hope you found the above interesting. If you want anything jazz-related published here (free of charge) then please email me at and/or you can leave a message on +44(0) 7734 816 345 and I'll see if it fits.  Thank you.