JOHNNY CASH: Original Sun Albums 1957-1964 (8CD Box Set)

Original Sun Albums 1957-1964 (8CD Box Set)

They tell us .....

To celebrate the 60th anniversary of the release of Johnny Cash's first LP in 1957, Sun Records and Charly Records are proud to present for the first time ever, all 7 classic Sun albums in one deluxe collection. 83 songs as they appeared on the original LPs plus a bonus disc of alternate versions, rare recordings and outtakes, all newly remastered from the original Sun master tapes!Also included are every Johnny Cash 7-inch single A & B side originally released on Sun Records, including the hits: "I Walk The Line", "Cry! Cry! Cry!", "Folsom Prison Blues", "Ballad Of A Teenage Queen", "Home Of The Blues", and many, many more.

Deluxe 60-page hardback book reproduces original album artwork, liner notes and labels and includes rare photos and memorabilia from the Sun Records archives plus Johnny Cash career retrospective, in-depth album sleeve notes, rare recordings track-by-track, discography, Sam Phillips' recollections, and introduction by Sun Entertainment Corporation President John A. Singleton:"We applaud and congratulate Charly Records for creating this extraordinary package that showcases the seven Johnny Cash albums that were originally released by Sun Records in the late fifties and early sixties."

Leave a Reply