Greg Allman Band – Live In San Francisco ‘87 (CD)

Live In San Francisco ‘87 (CD)

The Allman Brothers Band was one of the biggest US acts of the 1970s – but by the early 80s alcoholism was destroying Gregg Allman’s life and career. He had an unexpected resurgence in 1987 with the release of his solo LP I’m No Angel, whose title track became a hit, paving the way for the reformation of the Allman Brothers.

This superb live set was broadcast on KFOG-FM as he promoted I’m No Angel, and features across-section of material from old classics to new solo tracks. It’s presented here with background notes and images.

1. Intro

2. Don’t Want You No More

3. Not My Cross To Bear

4. Old Time Feelin’

5. Faces Without Names

6. Trouble No More

7. Anything Goes

8. Hot ‘Lanta

9. Those Things That You Used To Do

10. Queen Of Hearts

11. I’m No Angel

12. Statesboro Blues

13. Please Call Home

14. Whipping Post

15. Encore: One Way Out

Leave a Reply