Deep Purple – Long Beach 1976 (2CD)

Long Beach 1976 (2CD)

Live In Long Beach 1976”, is part of earMUSIC's DEEP PURPLE / DPO reissue series that, over the last couple years, has seen the release of rare live material from the band, including Copenhagen 1972, Stockholm 1970, Paris 1975, Graz 1975 and Long Beach 1971. “Live In Long Beach 1976” features one of the very rare shows where the MK IV line up (Bolin - Coverdale - Hughes - Lord – Paice) performance was recorded live.

The show was originally recorded at Long Beach Arena, California on February 27th for radio broadcast on “The King Biscuit Flower Hour”, an American syndicated radio show that featured concert performances by various rock artists, such as The Rolling Stones and Bruce Springsteen among many others. Three additional live tracks from another concert of the same tour have been added to the tracklist (Springfield, January 1976).  New artwork with rare pictures and new 2016 liner notes.

1. Intro
  2. Burn
  3. Lady Luck
  4. Getting Tighter
  5. Love Child
  6. Smoke On The Water/Georgia On My Mind
  7. Lazy
  8. Homeward Strut


Disc: 2

  1. This Time Around
  2. Owed To G
  3. Tommy Bolin Guitar Solo
  4. Stormbringer
  5. Highway Star
  6. Smoke On The Water/Georgia On My Mind (Live in Springfield, 1976)
  7. Going Down (Live in Springfield, 1976)
  8. Highway Star (Live in Springfield, 1976)


Leave a Reply