TOM PETTY and THE HEARTBREAKERS: The Record Plant ’77 (CD) £8.99 The Record Plant ’77 (CD)

 The Record Plant '77 (CD)

With Byrd's riffs and Stones swagger, Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers burst onto the scene in '76 blending British invasion, US garage rock with the urgency & vibrancy of  current new wave bands. This is one of their earliest radio shows broadcast by KSAN-FM from the Record Plant, Sausalito  on April 23rd 1977.

Captures the band ripping through their current set in front of a small audience in remastered sound quality.

  • Ron Blair (bass)
  • Mike Campbell (guitar)
  • Stan Lynch (drums)
  • Tom Petty (guitar, vocals)
  • Benmont Tench (keyboards)
  1. Surrender
  2. Jaguar & Thunderbird
  3. American Girl
  4. Fooled Again
  5. Luna
  6. Listen To Her Heart
  7. I Need To Know
  8. Strangered In The Night
  9. Dogs On The Run
  10. Route 66