The Beach Boys – Ringing The Liberty Bell (CD)

Ringing The Liberty Bell (CD)

  • This CD features the Beach Boys afternoon set in Philadelphia, recorded for FM radio broadcast - and later for a TV transmission – when the show included numerous BB classics plus the group’s then new single, ‘Getcha Back,’ taken from their 25th studio album, remarkably their first eponymously titled record, released just a month before.
  • With guest appearances during the Beach Boys set from The Oakridge Boys, Joan Jett, Christopher Cross and Jimmy Page, all on different numbers, the performance had a real party atmosphere and with reported temperatures hitting 90º F by noon, it was surely one Independence Day that most in attendance will still remember.
  • The Beach Boys were back playing in Philadelphia nine days after this event, when they performed at the US leg of the Live Aid concert at the city’s JFK Stadium.

1. California Girls 04:05
2. Getcha Back 03:02
3. Sloop John B 02:57
4. Wouldn't It Be Nice 02:21
5. Do It Again 03:14
6. Little Deuce Coupe 02:41
7. I Get Around 03:28
8. Surfer Girl 02:19
9. God Only Knows 07:18
10. Come Go With Me (feat. The Oak Ridge Boys) 03:47
11. Good Vibrations (feat. Christopher Cross) 04:38
12. Rockin' All Over The World 03:58
13. Lucille 03:59
14. Help Me Rhonda 04:49
15. Surfin' Safari 02:25
16. Surf City 01:34
17. Surfin' USA 03:49
18. Barbara Ann (feat. Joan Jett) 03:03
19. Fun Fun Fun 03:38

Leave a Reply